Category Archives: general

Upcoming Shop Closures

This is just a reminder. The next times that the Shop is scheduled to be closed are Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday, 26, 27 & 28 Jun 2019 for a family event and Thursday & Friday, 4 & 5 Jul 2019 for the Independence Day holiday.

As always incoming transfer guns will be addressed. No appointments will be available from Wednesday, 26 Jun 2019 through Sunday, 30 Jun 2019. Also, no appointments will be available from Thursday, 4 Jul 2019 through Sunday, 7 Jul 2019.

Reminder: Gunsmith in Training

Just a quick reminder that Patrick Heraghty, our Gunsmith, will be out of the shop for the remainder of this week (13-17 Nov 2018). 

The shop will still be open for walk in hours 4:30 PM to 7 PM each weekday evening. You are welcome to come in and do paperwork for transfers, pick up finished gunsmithing jobs, and drop off new work.  Someone will also be meeting the shipping companies to accept incoming transfer shipments.

If you drop off new work, Patrick will call you once he is back and has the work in front of him to discuss it with you.

Connecticut Shotgun Manufacturing Company

The Connecticut Shotgun Manufacturing Company, or CSMC, is a gun manufacturing company that was started 1975 by Antony Galazan. It manufacturers A. H. Fox, Connecticut Shotgun Manufacturing Company Model 21, A. Galazan Over & Under, Galazan Side by Side, RBL Launch Edition, RBL 28 gauge, NRA RBL Signature Edition guns.

Connecticut Shotgun Manufacturing Company
100 Burritt Street
New Britain, CT 06053
860-225-6581 (Office)
860-832-8707 (Fax)

x frame

The x-frame is the largest revolver frame that Smith & Wesson has released to date. It was released in 2003 with the introduction of the Smith & Wesson Model 500.1